Have you ever sat down and realized that you still have a lot of rough edges that need to be smoothed out? I think facing difficulties has a way of showing us those things that we need most to work on.  To plant a thought, I’m not sure that you can even become more defined unless you face resistance and difficulties.

Think about it like this, working out…is NOT fun! Why do you think I don’t work out!? Because it takes work, because I don’t find it fun AT ALL and b/c it hurts when you’re done.  I’m the guy who watches Biggest Loser while eating a chili dog.  But my point is this: the only way you build muscle is by facing resistance. It’s the only way you grow!

So the next time that you face resistance or difficulties in your life – remember that it’s an opportunity for growth. I’m not trying to make it sound easy because it isn’t. But whoever said that living life as a follower of Christ has to be easy?

